Skip to Primary Navigation Skip to Primary Content Skip to Footer Navigation

Mayor & City Council

Name Terms Sworn In Term Ends

Celeste Johnson (Mayor)
435-654-3223 x 102 
cjohnson@midwaycityut.org

1 1/2018 1/2022
Lisa Orme (Mayor Pro Tempore / Council Member)
lorme@midwaycityut.org
2 1/2020 1/2024
Steve Dougherty (Council Member)
sdougherty@midwaycityut.org
1 1/2020 1/2024
Jeff Drury (Council Member)
jdrury@midwaycityut.org
1 1/2018 1/2022
Kevin Payne (Council Member)
kpayne@midwaycityut.org
1 1/2020 1/2024
JC Simonsen (Council Member)
jsimonsen@midwaycityut.org
1 1/2018 1/2022

 

Council Assignments 2020

 

All members of the City Council set on the Community Development and Renewal Agency (CDRA) Board (CDRA), Interlocal Advisory Board and Municipal Building Authority (MBA) Board.

 

Celeste Johnson, Mayor

Budget
Community Development and Renewal Agency Board (Chair)
Heber Light & Power Company Board
Heber Valley Railroad Board
Heber Valley Special Service District Board
Midway Sanitation District Board
Midway Water Advisory Board (Non-Voting Member)
Mountainland Association of Governments
Municipal Building Authority Board (Chair)
Personnel
Public Works

 

Steve Dougherty, Council Member

Midway Business Alliance
Midway Irrigation Company Board
Midway Water Advisory Board
Open Space Advisory Committee (Non-Voting Member)
Water

 

Jeff Drury, Council Member

Ice Rink
Midway Boosters
Midway Water Advisory Board
Swiss Days Committee

 

Lisa Orme, Council Member

Affordable Housing (Secondary)
Buildings
Cemetery
Cowboy Poetry Gathering
Heber Valley Tourism and Economic Development Board
Legislative
Tourism
Utah League of Cities and Towns (Voting Member)

 

Kevin Payne, Council Member

Affordable Housing (Primary)
Planning Commission Liaison
Wasatch County Affordable Housing Committee
Wasatch County Housing Authority Board

 

JC Simonsen, Council Member

Parks and Recreation
Roads/Sidewalks/Parking
Trails
Trails and Parks Advisory Committee (Non-Voting Member)

 

Midway City Council Schedule

The Midway City Council will hold regular meetings on the first and third Tuesdays of each month. These meetings will be held at the City Council Chambers, Midway Community Center, 160 West Main Street, Midway, Utah, at 6:00 p.m. Click here for meeting information.